Support Center

What's the difference between a Public and Private report?

Last Updated: Apr 02, 2013 12:05AM EDT
Hashtracking offers two types of Reports: Public and Private.

A Public report can be shared with anyone, simply by sending them the Report URL. You can find the Report URL either by viewing the report and copying the URL from your browser's address bar, or by selecting View Reports for the hashtag you're using, and then selecting Edit in the report menu.  The Report URL is listed in the Edit tab.

Note that a Public report that you share with someone else could be shared by them with anyone, there are no restrictions and that URL can be passed around easily.

A Private report can be seen only by the Hashtracking account owner, and any Team members who have been added to the account team for that report. If you have a paid, Pro-level Hashtracking account (Bronze, Silver or Gold), you can set up Teams to allow others to collaborate on your account with a Hashtracking login. For more information on Teams, please see this support article.

For information on how to create a report, please see this support article.
 

Contact Us

support@hashtracking.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
@hashtracking
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete